This guide will help you reset your Adobe Creative Cloud license from shared device license to named license. Please ensure you have the necessary permissions before proceeding.
If the Shared Device License is not removed, your computer will continue to request a license renewal every time you open an Adobe app, and you will not be able to use your personal license.
Since the school no longer uses Shared Device Licenses, please make sure to follow the steps below to remove it.
Users can directly use the deletion command in Terminal (Mac) or Command Prompt (Windows) by copying and pasting the appropriate command.
Open the Creative Cloud app and Sign out.
Open the Terminal app, paste the code below, and press enter.
sudo rm -rf /Library/Application\ Support/Adobe/OperatingConfigs
You will be prompted to enter your administrator password (your computer password).
After running the command, restart your computer for changes to take effect.
Open Command Prompt as Administrator
Click on the Windows Start button, then type ‘cmd’ and Run as administrator
Press Yes
Paste the code below, and press enter key.
rd /s /q "C:\ProgramData\Adobe\OperatingConfigs"
After running the command, restart your computer for changes to take effect.